Landscape Design Software by Idea Spectrum
Realtime Landscaping Pro Landscape Design Software

Contents  Index  Previous  Next 

Undoing & Redoing Changes

 

Realtime Landscaping Pro has a powerful undo system, giving you the freedom to experiment and try new things. The number of undo levels is unlimited, so you can backtrack all the way up to the point where you last opened your landscape. If you decide you wanted your changes after all, you can redo your changes as far as desired.

To undo the last change:

1.   Click Undo, or select Edit > Undo, or press Ctrl+Z.

2.   Your last object or point editing change will be undone.

3.   Repeat for each change you want to undo.

To redo the last undone change:

1.   Click Redo, or select Edit > Redo, or press Ctrl-Shift+Z.

2.   Your last undone change will be redone.

3.   Repeat for each undone change you want to redo.

Tips:

      The Edit > Undo and Edit > Redo menu commands display a description of the action that will be undone or redone. In the example below, selecting Undo will undo a deletion, and selecting Redo will redo a selection.

      Undo/redo information is not saved to disk, so don't rely exclusively on undo/redo to save your changes. Instead, a good habit is to save your work periodically using File > Save. You can also instruct Realtime Landscaping Pro to save your file automatically. See Program Settings for instructions on how to enable automatic file saving.

Home | Product Comparisons | How we are Different | About Us | Support | Site Map | Contact Us | Links
Copyright © 2021 Idea Spectrum. All rights reserved.