Undoing & Redoing Changes
A powerful undo system is integrated into Realtime
Landscaping Architect, providing you with the freedom to experiment. Unlike many
applications, the amount of times you can undo is unlimited, meaning that you
can undo all the way back to when you last opened your landscape file. If you
undo a change that you decide you need, simply “redo” the change.
To undo the last change:
Click Edit and Undo, or press Ctrl + Z on your
Repeat for each change you wish to undo.
To redo the last undone change:
Click Edit and Redo, or press Ctrl + Shift +
Z on your keyboard.
Repeat for each change you wish to redo.
Note that you can
only redo a change that has just been undone.
you click Edit, the Undo and Redo options will display a
description of what is being undone or redone. In the example below, selecting
Undo will undo a deletion, while selecting Redo will redo a
selection that was just undone.
and redo information is not saved to your landscaping file, meaning that if you
save your landscape, close Realtime Landscaping Architect, and open your
landscape again, you will no longer be able to undo previous changes. This means
that it is a good practice to save your landscape often by clicking File
and Save. You can also set Realtime Landscaping Architect to save your
landscape designs automatically through the Program